IPL Schedule 2022 Match Dates, Fixtures and New Teams

ipl schedule 2022

IPL Schedule 2022 – IPL 15 Match Dates, Fixtures, and Name of New Teams for IPL.

As we know IPL Schedule is declared by the Board of Control for Cricket in India on its official portal every year. If you are looking for IPL Schedule 2022 then you are on the right page, here on this webpage we will provide you all details about IPL Schedule 2022, the Number of Matched, Match Dates, and a list of Teams that are going to participate in IPL 2022.

As the IPL 2022 Schedule is not officially declared yet by the BCCI but there are some trusted sources who have declared the IPL 15 Schedule. As per those sources, IPL 15 Edition is scheduled to play from 2nd April 2022. The last match of the Indian Premier League will be played on 3rd June 2022.

IPL Schedule 2022

ipl schedule 2022

IPL 2022
IPL Schedule 2nd April to 3rd June
Country India
Match Format T20
No. of Teams 10
Total Matches 74

IPL 2022 will be the 15th Season of IPL. As the first step for the Indian Premier League is already done by declaring the teams which are going to participate in IPL 15. The Board of Control for Cricket in India is also going to declare the IPL Schedule 2022 in which the number of matches, venue and Match Dates would be mentioned.

As we all know, IPL Matches are played in the month of April or May. It is expected that this year IPL 2022 will start from the first week of April. Due to Covid-19, the Indian Premier League was played in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in 2020 and 2021. But IPL 2022 is scheduled to be played in India at various stadiums.

List of Teams for IPL 2022

If we talk about last year, there were only 8 teams participated in IPL 2021 but this year there will be 10 teams in IPL 2022. Two new teams Ahmedabad Lions & Lucknow Nawabs are added for Indian Premier League 2022.

  1. Chennai Super Kings
  2. Delhi Capitals
  3. Punjab Kings
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders
  5. Mumbai Indians
  6. Rajasthan Royals
  7. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  8. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  9. Ahmedabad Lions
  10. Lucknow Nawabs

The first Match for Indian Premier League 2022 is scheduled to be played on 02 April 2022 at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, and the final match of IPL 15 is scheduled to be played on 3 June 2022.

IPL 2022 Match Date & Time

As mentioned above there will be 10 teams that are going to play IPL 2022. Total 74 matches will be played in the Indian Premier League 15 season. The first match is scheduled for 2nd April and the final on 3rd June. IPL 2022 Match Dates are given in the table below.

IPL Schedule 2022
Match No. Match Date Time
1 CSK Vs KKR 2nd April 7:30 PM
2 SRH  Vs RR 3rd April 7:30 PM
3 Ahmedabad  Vs  RCB 4th April 7:30 PM
4 DC Vs  MI 5th April 7:30 PM
5 Lucknow  Vs  PBKS 6th April 7:30 PM
6 KKR  Vs  SRH 7th April 7:30 PM
7 RR  Vs DC 8th April 7:30 PM
8 RCB Vs  MI 9th April 3:30 PM
9 Lucknow  Vs  Ahmedabad 9th April 7:30 PM
10 PBKS  Vs  CSK 10th April 3:30 PM
11 SRH  Vs  RCB 10th April 7:30 PM
12 MI  Vs  Ahmedabad 11th April 7:30 PM
13 DC Vs  KKR 12th April 7:30 PM
14 CSK  Vs  RCB 13th April 7:30 PM
15 SRH  Vs  PBKS 14th April 3:30 PM
16 RR  Vs  KKR 14th April 7:30 PM
17 Lucknow  Vs DC 15th April 7:30 PM
18 Ahmedabad  Vs  CSK 16th April 3:30 PM
19 DC Vs  SRH 16th April 7:30 PM
20 RCB Vs RR 17th April 3:30 PM
21 MI  Vs  Lucknow 17th April 7:30 PM
22 KKR  Vs  Ahmedabad 18th April 7:30 PM
23 PBKS  Vs RR 19th April 7:30 PM
24 MI  Vs  CSK 20th April 7:30 PM
25 KKR  Vs  RCB 21st April 7:30 PM
26 DC Vs  PBKS 22nd April 7:30 PM
27 SRH  Vs  MI 23rd April 3:30 PM
28 RR  Vs  Ahmedabad 23rd April 7:30 PM
29 CSK  Vs  Lucknow 24th April 3:30 PM
30 DC Vs  RCB 24th April 7:30 PM
31 Lucknow  Vs  CSK 25th April 7:30 PM
32 Ahmedabad  Vs  SRH 26th April 7:30 PM
33 KKR  Vs  PBKS 27th April 7:30 PM
34 RR  Vs  MI 28th April 7:30 PM
35 RCB Vs  Lucknow 29th April 7:30 PM
36 Ahmedabad  Vs  DC 30th April 3:30 PM
37 MI  Vs  PBKS 30th April 7:30 PM
38 RR  Vs  Lucknow 1st May 3:30 PM
39 CSK  Vs  SRH 1st May 7:30 PM
40 DC Vs  Ahmedabad 2nd May 7:30 PM
41 SRH  Vs  KKR 3rd May 7:30 PM
42 CSK  Vs RR 4th May 7:30 PM
43 Lucknow  Vs  MI 5th May 7:30 PM
44 Ahmedabad  Vs  KKR 6th May 7:30 PM
45 SRH  Vs  DC 7th May 3:30 PM
46 RCB Vs  PBKS 7th May 7:30 PM
47 KKR  Vs  CSK 8th May 3:30 PM
48 MI  Vs  DC 8th May 7:30 PM
49 RCB Vs  Ahmedabad 9th May 7:30 PM
50 PBKS  Vs  Lucknow 10th May 7:30 PM
51 RR  Vs  CSK 11th May 7:30 PM
52 PBKS  Vs  MI 12th May 7:30 PM
53 SRH  Vs  Lucknow 13th May 7:30 PM
54 RR  Vs  RCB 14th May 7:30 PM
55 CSK  Vs  DC 15th May 3:30 PM
56 Ahmedabad  Vs  PBKS 15th May 7:30 PM
57 MI  Vs  SRH 16th May 7:30 PM
58 RCB Vs  KKR 17th May 7:30 PM
59 PBKS  Vs  DC 18th May 7:30 PM
60 Ahmedabad  Vs RR 19th May 7:30 PM
61 KKR  Vs  MI 20th May 7:30 PM
62 Lucknow  Vs  SRH 21th May 3:30 PM
63 PBKS  Vs  RCB 21th May 7:30 PM
64 CSK  Vs  Ahmedabad 22nd May 3:30 PM
65 Lucknow  Vs  KKR 22nd May 7:30 PM
66 MI  Vs RR 23rd May 7:30 PM
67 PBKS  Vs  SRH 24th May 7:30 PM
68 DC Vs  Lucknow 25th May 7:30 PM
69 RCB Vs  CSK 26th May 7:30 PM
70 KKR  Vs RR 27th May 7:30 PM
71 Qualifier-1 29th May 7:30 PM
72 Eliminator 30th May 7:30 PM
73 Qualifier-2 1st June 7:30 PM
74 FINAL 3rd June 7:30 PM

Note- IPL 2022 Schedule is not officially released yet by the BCCI.

IPL 2022 Stadium List or IPL 2022 Match Venue

  • Wankhede Stadium
  • M.A.Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium
  • Narendra Modi Stadium
  • Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium
  • M.Chinnaswamy Stadium
  • Eden Gardens Stadium
  • BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium

This is all about Indian Premier League 2022. Hope you like this post, as any new update will release by BCCI we will update it here on this page.


About SEUN TCV 3160 Articles
I'm Youngz. A professional web designer, graphics, A small guy behind Topcityvibe. Stay update with our Non Stop update.You can connect with my handle below.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.